Subscribe
REVIEWS

Relax the Day Away

line2
Review us on:
Pamela Luck
Pamela Luck
9/17/2016
fb
Check out Annie. I've gone to her for years and followed her from Pam's Nails. I've tried other people off & on, but always go back to Annie.
James W Preston II
James W Preston II
9/13/2016
fb
I love this place! It's very peaceful & they take their time....Annie is my favorite technician & she's always on point!
Todd Tran
Todd Tran
8/6/2016
fb
Brought my lady hear for a little pampering and she absolutely loved it. Great staff and work
Marian V.
Marian V.
Silver Spring, MD
1/18/2017
yelp
Went to get my lash extensions for the very first time. I made an appointment and was able to come earlier because they weren't busy. Lucy did my lashes and they look awesome! She was so nice and understanding of my requests. It was also very relaxing I fell asleep a couple of times. I got the mink full set for $96 and will definitely be back for fill ins.
Fadesola A.
Fadesola A.
Silver Spring, MD
1/6/2017
yelp
It is tough finding a decent nail salon in this area, however, Eterna Day Spa is a good find at a decent price for manicures and pedicures. Sy, typically does my nails and takes his time and is fairly meticulous about trimming my cuticules and painting my polish smoothly. Eterna Day Spa is also one of the few salons in the area that uses OPI gel polish and not the bootleg gel polish brands that some of the other salons use. This is important since the other brands tend to chip off in under 2 weeks, unlike OPI which can last up to 3 weeks.
Rocky A.
Rocky A.
Boston, MA
11/21/2016
yelp
I walked in with jacked up fingernails from last week but left feeling pretty again. They even took my friend and I last minute, fairly close to closing time. Awesome service. Beautiful work. Thank you!
Mb M.
Mb M.
Washington, DC
11/19/2016
yelp
I had a pretty good experience here. The only reason why I give 4 stars is because I had a HORRIBLE reaction to the glue. I guess whatever kind of glue they used triggered a reaction in my eyes but they were red and swollen for about three days. My eyes were bloodshot and they hurt sooo badly whenever I blinked.
I am a little scared to return bc I don't want anything bad happening to my eyes...
i highly suggest doing your research on the adhesive used and just make sure it's something you may not have a reaction to.
I've had lashes done plenty of times before and this has never happened... the woman who did my lashes was so sweet. She did an AMAZING job!!!

It's conflicting- I recommend because she did a GREAT job. But MY eyes hurt so badly afterwards.. Doesn't necessarily mean it'll happen to you (the reader) too...

Just make sure not to wear contact lenses when you go!

I will provide an update when i get information on what glue was used...

Nonetheless. Great service. She was very patient the whole time.
Asha E.
Asha E.
Upper Marlboro, MD
10/16/2016
yelp
I returned almost 3 weeks ago to have a complementary eyelash appointment. Everything went wonderfully. I've never had individual eyelash extensions so the process was a bit uncomfortable but we'll worth it! The glue made my eyes water and it took about an hour both of which I was made aware of. I was also given verbal and written instructions on the care process. Initially the lashes iritated my eyes and I had to resist rubbing them which was a fail most of the time. Even through pulling at them, getting them wet (accidentally) several times, and just general recklessness my lashes lasted for 3 weeks. They just began falling out this past week and still they look full and provokes compliments from everyone. Would most Def suggest these!!!!!!
Kay R.
Kay R.
Washington, DC
9/14/2016
yelp
I'm definitely glad I did my research before going to get my mink lashes done and I was so happy with the results. Ken is fabulous and so patient. It's been two weeks and my lashes still look fab and natural. I highly recommend Ken!! I also want to add that my Mani-Ped(gel polish) was done by Hannah and she did a great job! I will be back for sure!!!
Eve U.
Eve U.
Myrtle Beach, SC
7/24/2016
yelp
Great place! Strongly recommend them. The owner Lucie and Annie were awesome. Great customer service and nail spa
Lacie Y.
Lacie Y.
Hyattsville, MD
7/3/2016
yelp
Ken is awesome! It was my first time receiving lash extensions and I'm in love with them!!!
Rivas K.
Rivas K.
Hyattsville, MD
6/20/2016
yelp
Tommy did a great job by working quick and efficiently. Got my nails done in less than one hour .The owner Lucy is very nice and take care of her customers
Kirstyn T.
Kirstyn T.
Rockville, MD
6/13/2016
yelp
Got eye lash extensions for the first time by Lucie & now I'm OBSESSED! My lashes look very bert natural & Lucie was sooo very kind during the whole experience. Price was the best in the area as well ! Def making this a habit
Chidinma M.
Chidinma M.
Arlington, VA
5/31/2016
yelp
I live in LA and came out to visit. My lashes started falling out so sadly I looked for a place in Md... Thinking that there's no way they'd be good. When I say shocked.... I mean shocked! The lady in this place did my lashes better than my regular lady in La. She hooked me up and I'm so jealous she's not in La to do my lashes.
S G.
S G.
Silver Spring, MD
5/18/2016
yelp
I got mink eyelash extensions which were done by Lucie. She was so Amazing. My eyelashes look dramatic but natural. I've gotten so many comments. I know I'll be coming back often.
Kim D.
Kim D.
Corona Del Mar, CA
4/27/2016
yelp
Im travelling and the hotel recommended this place for a pedicure. I walked in and while i waited they let me sit in the massage chair and soak my achy feet. They did a great job! Highly recommended.
Ayana P.
Ayana P.
Silver Spring, MD
4/16/2016
yelp
Still happy with my eyebrows, just wish the henna lasted longer. One of the techs is trying to convince me to just get them tattooed, but alas, ya girl just ain't brave enough to get forever done to her face! Hats off to all the ladies who are. For now I will keep spending $25 a week to have Hannah do them.

Side note, parking at this mall continues to annoy the heck out of me! I drove around for close to 10 minutes looking for a space today.
Monica B.
Monica B.
Washington D.C., DC
3/6/2016
yelp
A great spot to go for lashes! I've been going there for years... Lucy is there now and she does an excellent job. She's professional and accommodating, and very clean!!! Try her once and you'll go back...she's that good!!
Ashlee S.
Ashlee S.
Silver Spring, MD
2/19/2016
yelp
I love LUCIE AND HANNAH!!!!!! They do an amazing job not only on nails and toes but when I get my lashes done they look so natural. I literally come every two weeks to get my nails and toes done! Their prices aren't insane either and right now they are offering 20% on lashes so come ASAP! Get the individual human lashes! Tell them Ashlee sent you! Oh and make sure you get a rewards card!!!!
Kendrea B.
Kendrea B.
Silver Spring, MD
1/16/2016
yelp
Just got my mink lashes done from Lucie. She was most friendly and made sure that I was comfortable. She did an awesome job. I will definitely go back to her.
Genevieve C.
Genevieve C.
McLean, VA
12/16/2015
yelp
I haven't been to this place for a long time as my last experience was not pleasant. However, recently, I received a special promotion with a discount offer as they are now under new management, and I thought that I should give them another chance to impress me. I was a little skeptical at first but the place cleaned up nicely! I was greeted immediately at the entrance by the new staff and it was a great start! Lucie gave me the lash extension and was extremely courteous and ensuring that my experience was pleasant! I'm leaving happy as they have now earned my business! If you are a previous customer as I am, you should give them the opportunity to serve your needs.
facebook
googleplus
yelp